18-19 season pointe shoes for the women of ballet fantastique are generously sponsored by BFan angel dianna pounder
18-19 season underground afterparty reception sponsor: Stephanie Coats, Keller Williams Realty

2019-2020 Hult Concert Season


Photo: classic rock photography  tickets // info

Photo: classic rock photography
tickets // info

The Academy of Ballet Fantastique presents

NEVERLAND

Friday, June 7 at 6pm
Saturday, June 8 at 2pm


Wildish Theater


Photo: Bob Williams  tickets // info

Photo: Bob Williams
tickets // info

October 2019
Friday, Oct. 25 • 7:30 pm
Saturday, Oct. 26 • 7:30 pm
Sunday, Oct. 27 • 2:30 pm

WORLD PREMIERE:
Nevermore: Stories of Edgar Allan Poe

LIVE MUSIC: Mood Area 52

SORENG THEATER, HULT CENTER, EUGENE (OR)

A grand, luscious, and bizarre new ballet inspired by the dark romances and poetry of Victorian literary genius Edgar Allan Poe—with live music from Mood Area 52.


Photo: bob williams with stephanie urso  tickets // info

Photo: bob williams with stephanie urso
tickets // info

December 2019
Friday, Dec. 13 • 7:30 pm
Saturday, Dec. 14 • 7:30 pm
Sunday, Dec. 15 • 2:30 pm

Babes in Toyland

LIVE MUSIC: Swing Shift Orchestra

SORENG THEATER, HULT CENTER, EUGENE (OR)

Ballet Fantastique reimagines Victor Herbert’s lost holiday fairytale classic with retro-glam new choreography, wit, and whimsy to the live music of Swing Shift Orchestra.

Presented by Veronica Hennessey, Country Financial


photo: bob williams with stephanie urso  tickets // info

photo: bob williams with stephanie urso
tickets // info

March 2020
Friday, Mar. 6 • 7:30 pm
Saturday, Mar. 7 • 7:30 pm
Sunday, Mar. 8 • 2:30 pm

Dragon & the Night Queen

LIVE MUSIC: Gerry Rempel Ensemble + Eliot Grasso

SORENG THEATER, HULT CENTER, EUGENE (OR)

A bonny, fantastical new ballet telling of ancient Irish and Celtic myth—with live music by Gerry Rempel Ensemble and international award-winning Eliot Grasso.


photo: bob williams with stephanie urso  tickets // info

photo: bob williams with stephanie urso
tickets // info

May 2020
Friday, May 8 • 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 9 • 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 10 • 2:30 pm

WORLD PREMIERE:
Luna Mística

LIVE MUSIC: Juan Luqui + Bossanaire

SORENG THEATER, HULT CENTER, EUGENE (OR)

Pulsing tango, swaying bossa nova, gaucho romance, and the immortal mystery of the Amazon—a new ballet of danced wanderlust, with live music from Juan Luqui (ronroco) and Bossanaire.

Presented by Alpha IT, with generous support from the Hult Endowment.


PHOTO: BOB WILLIAMS  Learn more

PHOTO: BOB WILLIAMS
Learn more

OPEN BARRE SERIES +
POP-UP PERFORMANCES

Nevermore: Stories of Edgar Allan Poe Open Barre: Wed. Oct. 16, 2019
Dragon & the Night Queen Open Barre: Wed. Feb. 26, 2020
LUNA Mística Open Barre: Wed. Apr. 29, 2020

6:30 pm: Wine tasting + meet & greet
7-8 pm: Open rehearsal with the artists + musicians + AMA (“ask me anything”!) with Donna and Hannah

$10 at the door or free for BFan 19-20 season subscribers
Please RSVP with your number of guests to: 541-342-4611 or events@balletfantastique.org